United Nations … .

United Nations's photo.
United Nations's photo.
United Nations's photo.
United Nations added 3 new photos — at United Nations Headquarters.

Our aim is clear.
Our mission is possible.
And our destination is in our sights:
An end to extreme poverty by 2030.
A life of peace and dignity for all.

– the words of UN Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon in his speech to world leaders at the 70th General Assembly: http://bit.ly/1YKbrtX

Mark J. WagnerMark J. Wagner Mr. Secretary General, this is unacceptable, during this time millions of people will perish, by the way, how this statistics works, in each passing year, countless people will die, suffer and will still be the subject of abuse, neglect. Mr. Secretary General, people need help now, immediately. 
Mr. Secretary General, this is my official PROTEST against neglect of hundreds of millions of lives around the world.
I would not sign my name under this Proposal, and I will not sign today, ever, yet, everyday I will Protest against it, and pray to ease human suffering, immediately.
Mr. Secretary General, we shall not negotiate the time table, but means and resources. I believe that the International Community will adjust proposal to the urgent needs of children, entire families, who happens to live in tents, without water, food, without proper care, and acceptable standard of living.
I wish you successes Mr. Secretary General, yet, I demand sensitive, proactive, vigorous program for those in need.
Sincerely,
Marek “Mark” J. Wagner
P.S.
Mr. Secretary General, your proposal is extending suffering of every child, woman, man, family, who live in neglect, abused, tormented, forgotten. With all due respect, I would not sign my name under Your proposal, even if it’s motivated with utmost care and reality, yet, I know that we live, for the first time in history, in the era of overproduction, yet, distribution of wealth is unacceptable.
I would like to express my personal greetings, to the entire Assembly, as well as my respect to all Members of the United Nations, and to you Mr. Secretary General and please accept my Protest …
Mark J. Wagner's photo.
Leave a Reply

